Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Pl9rAQy

It’s time for our annual round up of Superheros guys, I mean we get at least one of these things a year now right? That’s the deal?

It’s time for Cap to take centre stage again (come on Thor, get your crap together) as we venture into Civil War, which will lay the ground work for 2018’s Infinity War Part 1. Still, we have to get through this film first, and it’s going to divide people. The marketing has already started and it’s clear people are picking sides, you’re either #TeamCap or #TeamIronMan (we’re all Cap here, I’m sure). But as our fav characters, and some newbies, are forced to take sides, things are going to get interesting.

Siding with Steve we have Bucky, Ant Man, Scarlet Witch, Falcon and Hawkeye while standing with Tony is War Machine, Black Widow, Vision and Black Panther. Firstly this brings up a lot of relationship questions. Black Widow and Cap had been firm friends, and of course her long term relationship with best bud Hawkeye will also be put to the test. I’m actually curious as to how that friendship gets divided, although Natasha likes to do things by the book, I would have expected her to side with the boys over Tony. I get why Vision would go to Stark, and War Machine, but Natasha is a big question mark for me, especially after the events of Winter Soldier.

Then we have the introduction of Chadwick Boseman’s Black Panther (of everyone, I really feel for him in that suit!), which has been cause for the most excitement amongst fans, and of course our new Spiderman. Oh and can I say how pleased I am to see Paul Rudd’s Ant Man in this because, I feel like he’s going to be one of the best parts of the New Avengers team down the line.

